Seite 2 von 2

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Di 15. Jul 2014, 21:27
von mokraemer
an empty field can but must not be transfered. This depends on the browser.

Since currently I don't know what works and what not, we start from the very beginning.

Would you mind, to test the following, minmal code -- without -- any mailing in a NEW template.

Code: Alles auswählen

<we:ifCaptcha name="code">
	checked ok
	<we:else/>
	not ok
</we:ifCaptcha>


<we:captcha width="600" height="25" maxlength="8" fontsize="8,25" fontcolor="#000000,#AAAA00,#BB00BB" case="lower"  style="strikeout" angle="15" />
<we:form type="formmail" id="self">
	<input type="text" name="code" />
	<input type="submit"/>
</we:form>
Create a dynamic page from this & call it.
Does this work??? -> do you see "checked ok" if you enter the correct code?

One thing I can see right now is, that you can't use more than one if[not]Captcha, which I'll change now for 6.3.9

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Di 15. Jul 2014, 22:52
von Michael_S
Hi mokraemer,

Thanks for the test code, you can see it running here:

http://michaelspeechley.com/__test/index.php

Call formmail via webEdition-Dokument = Yes

Michael.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Di 15. Jul 2014, 23:09
von mokraemer
ok, as far as I can see, the captcha code is working. so from here on, the only thing to keep in mind is, that you should use we:ifCaptcha with else and not we:ifNotCaptcha until 6.3.9 is released.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Di 15. Jul 2014, 23:40
von Michael_S
It's not working for me on Mac Safari or Firefox? The Captcha is generated but I don't get a "checked ok" and I've tested it a number of times.

Michael.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 00:02
von Michael_S
Screen grab of test code (Mac OS X Safari)

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 01:38
von mokraemer
true. the database field is too short for the string, didn't check that :-(
can you reinstall the current -s2?

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 09:52
von Michael_S
Success, its working now (see screen grab before and after submission) ... thought I was going mad at this end as the code is so simple. Thanks for sticking with me and finding the database issue.
mokraemer hat geschrieben:true. the database field is too short for the string, didn't check that :-(
can you reinstall the current -s2?
we-captcha-test-ok.png
we-captcha-test-ok.png (11.63 KiB) 6939 mal betrachtet

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 13:30
von Michael_S
Hi,

I now have the <we:form type="formmail> working with <we:captcha>, <we:ifCaptcha> and <we:checkForm> but have one last problem.

When I switched to "Call formmail via webEdition-Dokument = Yes" and using the id attribute (id="self") the successfully submitted form no longer passes the web user to the 'onsuccess' page (onsuccess="page-id")?

id="self" cancels out or overrides onsuccess="page-id"

This is important for tracking goals in analytics so it would be really useful to have it working. Do I need to add some specific code to work with formmail or is this a bug?

Regards,

Michael.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 13:36
von e_herrmann
Hi,
did you notice, what Thomas said about the we:formmail tag.

Attention: with this setting you must always use we:form type="formmail" with an id="" attribute and in the target document must be a <we:formmail /> before any output to the browser. <we:formmail /> makes a header redirect to the success or error page, so even a blank before <we:formmail /> will cause an error.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 13:51
von mokraemer
@Elko: tabs (which are generated by CM) are ignored since 6.3.8. So writing
<we:if...>
[tab]<we:formmail/>
...
works.

Re: Captcha

Verfasst: Mi 16. Jul 2014, 15:15
von Michael_S
Hi,

@e_herrmann, thanks for the prompt, I have it all working now.

Michael.